Design for iPhone and iPad

Introduction

As I’m interested in creating iPhone apps, I’ve been looking at the best resources and tools for helping me in the design process, and assets to use in actual apps.

This includes, Photoshop resources in PSD formats, design tips and stencils.

Icons

There are plenty of free icons out there, which would be helpful in creating prototypes before design work is completed.

  • Icons for iPhone & iPad apps in png:  glyphish

Design

Templates

Rather than use Photoshop to mock up designs a fast way is use templates which can be photocopied and used as a starting off point for hand drawing. This is presently my favourite method, quick and fast, for the later presentation the designs can be scanned.

Stencil Kits

I’ve come across a couple sites overing Stencils for sale, a useful tool for hand-drawing.

Articles

General resources



 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment