Compiling and Running an App using local data with FDT – #in

Introduction

I’m currently creating a ‘mini’ as3 framework which can run on Eclipse and FDT on a thumb drive. Which means I will not have to configure the machine I’m working on. I’m building the swf’s using the FDT Flex compiler without Flash

Data Error

I exported the build to the deploy folder on my thumb drive, where I was attempting to load an xml file. Th following error was traced:

cannot access local resource data.xml. Only local-with-filesystem and trusted local SWF files may access local resources.

Simple Solution

In the Run Cinfiguration -> Compiler Arguments add the following:

-use-network=false
Leave a Reply

